Some Developing Lambs

They’re growing and are now young adults.

“Bernie,” a black and white ram.  He’ll be attending the Jacob Sheep Breeder’s Assoc.’s AGM (annual general meeting) looking for a home.

“Nash,” another strapping young ram looking for a home.  He is a two horned dark lilac, no not black and white.  This guy’s markings are a nice chocolate-y color.  He’ll be at AGM too.

“Constance,” a beautiful little ewe who has found a home with Tammy.  She’s a dark chocolate-y lilac also and has four beautiful horns to boot!

“Packard,” this guy won’t stop stuffing his face.  His way to pose for the camera is eat.  I’m trying to get a nice photo for his new owner, Mary, to put up on her website.  Maybe I can get Abby to do the jig to get this guy’s attention.  He’s also a real lovely lilac color with four strapping horns.

I just wanted to leave you with a lovely site.  Enjoy!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on June 24, 2008, in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Just adorable. i love the last picture of them all in a row.

  2. Those are some amazing markings! And I thought Appy’s and Paints were the only ones with spots! 🙂

  3. Terrific pictures of those impressive Jacobs.
    I’m starting out raising Karakul and Churro sheep. I love the unique sheep very much.

Leave a Reply

