Garfield on the oil crisis

A lot of folks can’t understand how we came
to have an oil shortage here in our country. 

Well, there’s a very simple answer. 

Nobody bothered to check the oil.

We just didn’t know we were getting low.

The reason for that is purely geographical

Our OIL is located in:

ALASKA
California
Coastal Florida
Coastal Louisiana
Kansas
Oklahoma
Pennsylvania
and
Texas
~~~

Our
DIPSTICKS
are located in
Washington, DC!!!

Any Questions ???

NO? I didn’t Think So.
 

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on June 9, 2008, in Joke, News. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Very GOOD! I want one of Newt Gingrich’s bumper stickers that say “Drill Here, Drill Now, Get off foreign oil”. Conservation is not the answer–innovation is!

  2. I have to admit, I’m still laughting at the dipstick line! lol

  3. I think I got this in an email once…loved it, thanks for making me smile with it, again! Garfield’s the best.

Leave a Reply

