Favorites Wednesday — Abby Pup

I thought Abby would be fitting as a “Favorites Wednesday” subject as she’s a definite favorite around here and we just love that cutie little face of hers… though it’s not that small anymore.  This picture was of this past winter when we kept getting dumped on by snow falls.  We had, at one point, around four feet of snow on the ground and Abby was locked in with the sheep, learning her new responsibility.  It’s hard for a little pup to learn but is so worth it.  She learned that the sheep are under her watch care and she’s pretty diligent about it now.  I often pull in our driveway to see her out counting noses.  What a good girl.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on May 28, 2008, in Abigail, Favorites Wednesday, LGD, The Dogs. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Adorable photo! Talk about a sweet pup! I admire the talents of guard dogs … amazing instinct (along with training).

  2. risingrainbow

    Oh what a sweet face!

  3. Love that picture. What kind of dog is Abby? Is sheep care a natural instinct for her?

Leave a Reply

