Little Debbie

Remember our beautiful, very large, almost-about-to-pop cow named Twinkie?  Well, Twinkie had a Ho Ho and we’re naming her Little Debbie.  That’s right, IT’S A GIRL!   She was born o’dark early this morning before I even knew what was happening.

 

I walked up to the barn this morning to let the sheep out and Twinkie walked out from the brush and proceeded to go down to the water trough which is next to our house.  I looked around for her comrades and no one was to be found.  So… I thought it was a little odd.  I decided to walk up on the “flat” where we keep our car trailers etc. and sure enough, there was this little pile of Hereford calf lying in the early morning sun.  Of course, this would be the time I didn’t have my camera so you’ll see her a little older than I found her and not as fresh as the others have been.

 

PS: I have moved my Photography Blog, Estrellita Photo, to a WordPress account as it’s easier to maintain since they’re now both in one spot.  Anyway, if you wanna go have a look I’m going to try and post a new picture every day.  Enjoy!

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on May 16, 2008, in Hereford Cattle, New Arrival, News. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. The new baby cattle are so cute!!! How many more are due?

  2. She’s just lovely…

    Is that a Jersey cow you have there? (in the first picture lying down in the background)

  3. You take the best pictures! I LOVE the names, got a lot of laughs from Little Debbie and Sir Loin (who is so handsome!)
    More, more, more!

  4. WOW!!! who knew calves were so adorable!!! I love your photos and the blog! keep up the good work;)

Leave a Reply

