Lavender Flowers Forever

Annie and I went over to Grandma and Grandpa Cookie’s today and did a little photo shoot because they had the cutest little lavender flower / weeds growing all over the place.  We had some fun, though Annie is teething and wasn’t being completely happy, we did manage to get some pretty good shots.

~~~~~

Since she was wearing these little “short-alls” I gave the photos a little faded look to them and actually like how they turned out.

Next, my mom, (“Grandma Cookie”) broke out the old straw hat.  It used to belong to her mother and now is being worn by the great-granddaughter.

~~~~~

Thanks for letting me share my child and photographic obsessions.  I know, it aint horses… but it is country living.

And here’s the little flower, up close and personal.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on May 8, 2008, in Family, Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I don’t blame you for being obsessed! She is a little darling!

  2. What stunning photographs!! Where is your studio???

    Wow!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  3. Love the photos! What a warm hue you added … great effect!And … what a precious baby!

Leave a Reply

