Slain in the Sun

Poor poor creatures.  With all the snow we’ve received this past winter, they’re not sure what to do with all the sun we’ve been having lately.  I was driving out my driveway and found them…

Slain Horses

Fat on the new spring grass and warmed by the sun, they resorted to this.

Slain By The Sun

I saw a glimmer of hope when Cali raised her head for a brief moment.  I thought maybe she’d pull out of it… I should of run out to her rescue and pulled on her forelock to help her to her feet.

Burdened with Grass

She lacked the ability to stand though was one of the three least affected, I’m sure she’ll be a gonner in minutes.  Poor Sunnie and Annie… They’ll be lost forever.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on April 24, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. LOL, too cute. I love it when they sun themselves!

Leave a Reply

