Annie & Abigail: Hollywood Style

I was playing around in photoshop CS3 today and my playing included “The Adobe Photoshop CS3 Book for Digital Photographers” by Scott Kelby and I followed a little tutorial that I think makes a really cool effect to a photograph.  It is a Trendy High-Contrast Portrait Effect that is apparently pretty popular nowadays in Hollywood.  Here’s the effect it had on Abby’s photo I took today while mending fence…

Abby

Here’s what it did to my baby:

Annie

You didn’t know I lived with movie stars did you?… Actually, I’m glad I don’t. 😉

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on April 10, 2008, in Abigail, Family, LGD, Photography, Photoshop. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. One of these days I’m going to get into photoshop, I hope. lol

  2. I really enjoy playing with photoshop, but I tend to lose track of hours!!!

    Are you trying out a new theme a day, lol?

  3. Yeah, I’m guiilty of losing track of PS hours too… Thankfully my baby reminds me that there are other things to do! 😉

    I think I’ll stick to this theme now… I was just looking for something with a little more color and character. The “blue” theme I did yesterday was supposed to be customizable but I couldn’t get the new colors I picked to “stick.”

  4. Thank you for your website 😉
    I made with photoshop backgrounds for myspace,youtube and more
    my backgrounds:http://tinyurl.com/5assk2
    Hope you had a good day and thank you again!

Leave a Reply

