Charlie’s Angels

As promised, pictures of “Charlie’s Angels,” my mother in law’s lambs.  They’re sired by our ram Kenleigh’s Douglas aka Dudley (the one who throws blue eyed babies).

Grace & Mercy

Grace is the little black and white ewe lamb and her sister, the lilac, is Mercy.  Normally Charlie’s pet ewe has boys and thus, they’re always butchered.  My hubby and I always feel bad when that time comes around for them as she’s always so sad.  We don’t know why she always has ram lambs but finally she got her ewe lambs.  I’m pretty sure she feels blessed.

Grace

Charlie is quick to report that she’s been hauling the lambs around by a halter so that she can take them for walks later on in life.  That’s fun for me to see and I’m glad that she is having so much fun with them. 

Mercy

Thank God for little girls.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on March 24, 2008, in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love their little noses and chins. I’m so glad your mom has girls that she can keep. They are too cute!

  2. They are such feminine pretty girls! Those blue eyes are gorgeous, too!

  3. WOW !!! What a stunning ewe lamb.

Leave a Reply

