If Wishes Were Horses… But They Are!

Annie 

Can I have this horse?  Please?  Hopefully my dear husband isn’t going to read this… He’d freak out! 

“You need another horse like a hole in the head!”

That’s the reply I’d get.  Hmmph.  I don’t need any more horses, not until I can sell a couple that I already have.  Today’s horse market sure isn’t helping much and of course there’s the whole I’m attached factor.  Aaahhh well… this cute little mare is seven years old, half mustang, half arabian.  Perfect for when my darling daughter comes of age.  There’s a twelve year old riding her now and she’s very well broke, obviously.  Oh, and it doesn’t help that she’s close by.

Dandy

This is her daughter “Dandy,” a red dun filly who is 3/4 arabian and 1/4 mustang.  Gorgeous little lady if you ask me!  So, if you’d like information on how to find Dandy I’ll let you know, but don’t even try to beat me to “Annie.”  Did I tell you the mare’s name is Annie?!  Ha!  That’d be funny… I already have a daughter and a horse named Annie!  Just one more thing for my dear husband to argue about. 😉

Oh why do I have to be cursed into this whole “horse lovers” club?  And my poor daughter Annie is born into it, the same as I was.  She has no future… no future at all.

If someone could just give me their permission to go and buy this horse, I’ll tell my husband that I got permission from one of my blog readers and that’ll be reason enough… right?

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on February 20, 2008, in Horses, Me. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Nice little mare…………tough one. I want another mare as well. Hubs would go balistic!

  2. Sure, why not…I give you permission to go buy the mare. She looks very nice. Just don’t tell your husband ‘what’ blog reader gave you permission 🙂

  3. Joan,
    You have my permission to buy her also, she is lovely. My husband never wanted sheep but I have some, funny how that works. Your husband is still out of town, it is the perfect time. P.S. Please don’t give your husband my name or address, I have a lot to live for. 🙂

  4. BTW, you’ve been given a blogger award. Come on over and pick it up!

  5. Do us women need permission to buy things….. hmmm… thats a tough one ….LOL

    If you can afford to buy her and feed her i’d say go for it 🙂

    Keep us posted

  6. JOAN–This is your FATHER speaking! That’s all I have to say.

  7. Okay “GRANDMA!” LOL 😉

  8. JOAN-This is your MOTHER-IN-LAW speaking! It sure is a nice looking horse. but like your FATHER thats all I have to say too.

    Charlie

  9. Beautiful mare!

    I’m not in the family, but I officially give you permission to add that mare to your family! What’s one more?

  10. Hmmm, how is Annie (daughter) doing at wrapping dad around her little finger? That’s your angle! SAFE horse for beloved daughter.

  11. I love the snow picture!!

Leave a Reply

