One of those days.

Ever had one of those days?  The ones where nothing seems to be going right and it just rubs you he wrong direction?  Your nerves are shot and all you want to do is go do something destructive so it makes you feel better?  Okay, I promise I won’t do anything rash but it sure crosses my mind.

My husband is out of the country, there’s a language barrier with the secretary at the plant he’s training in (she told me “he’s busy” when I called to talk with him regarding buisiness), I’m taking care of my baby and animals by myself… Oh, it’s fun but sure is tiring when the other person who shares your workload is gone.  So, I’ve been running around trying to accomplish this and that and it’s like I’m taking one step forward and two steps back!  Meanwhile my ewes are popping out lambs and I haven’t been able to even get pictures!  Now that’s frusterating!  So if this is all I have to worry about then big deal I guess.  I do know I have it good, I’m blessed and I just need to take it one day at a time… “Just grin and bear it.”

Madame Mattie Silks

So says Mattie.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on February 18, 2008, in Me. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi…
    I’m Ian from Indonesia…
    What a good horse picture!!!

  2. Great picture of a very smily Mattie. Your man will return and all will be in order.

  3. Keep your wee chin up Joan.. its no fun being left on your own to deal with everything. Hopefully its not for too long.. especially at lambing time.

Leave a Reply

