Huskey Man

There are some arguments over which is a better saw, Stihl or Husqvarna… my dear husband is a ‘Huskey Man.’  One of his favorite past times is cutting down trees, liming, and creating fire wood with grit, steel, sweat, and dirt.  Nothing beats the hard work, the smell of the saw mixed with fresh sawdust, the whine of the saw, the echoing through the canyons… ahhh, it’s a site for sore eyes.

A man and his saw… it’s a beautiful thing.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on February 11, 2008, in Family. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like the sepia on that middle picture. Nothing like a man wielding a chainsaw – unless you watch scary movies.

  2. and the sawdust in the arm hair adds to the grit on the face 🙂
    Cute man, your huskey man.

  3. A very beautiful thing, indeed! Great shots, and I’m jealous of all you ladies who’s husbands allow such rugged, handsome photos of them. The best I get from City Boy is laying on the couch with a rubber glove blown up to look like a rooster’s comb on the top of his head 😀

Leave a Reply

