A More Beautiful Snow Post

Not that snow doesn’t help with some photographic beauty, so just to prove it, here is our mare Cali.

Cali

Methodically picking her way through the snow, she is poised, keeping her ears alert and letting the white background show off her apricot coloring.

Cali

Looking a bit more alert, still walking forward, she shows her style and grace.

Cali

Stopping for a still pose…

Wait, what are these guys doing?  Did they not brush their hair this morning?  Are they being camera shy?

Belle, Sunnie, Annie & Etta

Jacob Sheep

Nope, they’re sending in Cali as bait to the orca… err… jacob sheep…

HM & The Flock

… And their fearless leader.

Take Me to Your Leader

Take me to your leader.

Notice Abby helping?  Yeah, she thinks she might have some border collie in her.  We aren’t too sure of that. 😉

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on February 1, 2008, in Abigail, Family, Horse Photography, Horses, Jacob Sheep, Kiger Mustangs, LGD, Nature, Nature Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Beautiful pictures of the horses…Amazing!

  2. I really don’t envy you now. My sheep are really glad that they don’t live there! That is a bunch of snow!!! I hope you aren’t lambing soon.

Leave a Reply

