These Boots Were Made For…

Walkin’, ridin,’ drivin’, shootin’, sittin’, –anything you durn well please! 

I had such a response on my forbidden knowledge I shared with you the other day, some questions that needed answering, so here they are… my boots have their very own debut on their very own post. 

Made in the USA!

Right there is why I bought the silly things.  My husband and I buy American whenever we can and while I was shopping for some new boots this past August, everything was made in China!  Yuck!  What do they know about cowboy boots anyway?  So, we kept looking… there were some really expensive Mexican ones (pretty fancy too), and these… well… pink boots.  Yikes.  What was I going to do with pink boots!?  I looked for anything else, any other color that was made in the USA.  Nothing, nada, zippo.  So, I tried them on.  Oh man were they ever comfortable! 

“Dear, what am I going to do?!  I can’t find anything I like; these cool green ones are made in China and are pinching my ankles,”  I said.

To which my smart husband replies, “Get the pink ones, you’ll wear long jeans with them anyway.”

“Yeah well… alright.  I guess I’ll buy extra long jeans.”

So, there you have it.  The reason I have some oh so comfy, pink boots.  Great for anything… especially wearing with long jeans.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 29, 2008, in Me. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. They’re Justins……I love Justins…….I also like Dan Post……I’ve got a two tone like yours of turquoise and natural….I love those pink boots!

  2. Well the really pink part will be hidden in long jeans. lol I love boots too, I am just really hard to fit. I have such a high instep I can bet most pull on boots on. It’s really a bummer.

  3. New comer here–tagged along from Callies blog. I didn’t even think I liked Cowboy boots, but those are cool .Especially the less than pink part. Very nice.

Leave a Reply

