This’ll Teach Me…

I was just aimlessly wandering around my ‘blogroll’ this afternoon and went over to check out what On The Shores of Carpenter Creek was doing today, and lo and behold!  I have been tagged.  Never been bit like this before so… here goes:

The rules of the game are this–
Once you are tagged, link back to the person who tagged you.
Post the rules on your blog.
Post 7 random or weird facts about yourself on your blog.
Tag 7 people and link to them.
Comment on their blog to let them know they have been tagged.

7 Weird/Random Things About ME!

 1.) I don’t have seven people I can tag… I’m just a ‘blog baby’ yet.

2.) I LOVE to harass my cats.  They love me for it.

 3.) I hate mud… weird for someone coming from ‘Mud Ranch.’

4.) I’ve got a huge paranoia of potato bugs aka Satan’s Spawn.  I’ve had night mares about them.

5.) I clothing shop by feeling the fabric… I’m very touchy feely.

6.) One of my favorite things to do is shoot my shotgun at clay pigeons… is that weird?

7.) I’ve got a deep dark secret that I’ve sworn only very close friends and family can know…

My Boots

Being a self-proclaimed non-pink-wearer, this is detrimental to my reputation.

Okay, tagging those whom I feel comfortable to tag: Kenleigh Acres, Mustang Diaries, Natosha, Midwest Horse, Townie, & Simply Marvelous.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 26, 2008, in Me. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Hey! That’s like…tagging me back there, dearie. I ought to have said no tag backs. Sheesh…like I’ve got seven more secrets to tell at the Diaries… Sigh. (I tagged a whole slew of newbies, lol! That’ll probably scare everyone off, lol!)

  2. My God! I love those boots! LOL. I’ll get to my tagging bit probably tomorrow as I’m currently at work until 8:30 am.

  3. Great boots!

    Oh wonderful. Just love being tagged. 🙂

    Can we switch this over to “Strawberry Lane”?
    She talks more.

  4. You rang?

    Seems you tagged “Simply Marvelous” and I’ve been given the job.

    Will start thinking … 7 things you say?

  5. HA
    HA
    HA

    Wait till you see what I’ve gone and done… 😀

  6. I shop for clothes by the way they feel too.

  7. You are just evil 🙂 You may be a ‘baby blogger’ but I am a baby, baby and in the middle of lambing…I do love your boots though!

  8. I’ll need to find out more about this “youve been tagged” thingy… I’ve no idea what its all about (baby blogger here too ~ and still learning lol)…

    So if any of you kind ladies out there care to explain, I would be mighty grateful 🙂

    p.s. Love the boots Joan .. oh and thanks for the tag 😉

  9. I just googled Potato Bugs …. OMG theyre HUGE!! no wonder you have nightmares… all I can say is thank goodness we dont get them over here in scotland!

  10. Ha ha! Thanks everyone… don’t spead the word around about those boots. I’ll never live them down… good thing I always wear them with long jeans. 😉

  11. I LOVE THOSE BOOTS…WHO MAKES THEM???… I need a pair!!

  12. Hi WestTexasCowgirl — Justin makes the boots… they’re made in the USA!! 😀 I’ll do a post about them… since everyone is so interested. 😉
    PS: Enjoying your blog. Glad to have you come over here!

  13. First … geez thanks for the tag.

    Huff, puff, wheezzzzz, I finally finished the 7 incredibly fascinating things you’ve always wanted to know about … ME!

    I sent it from Simply Marvelous over to my other blog … Strawberry Lane.
    It ’tis what it is!

Leave a Reply

