Favorites Wednesday —

Deer in the Pasture

Yes, one of those frequent visitors to the pasture when the grasses are high and lush.  When we have guests visiting they’re always pointing out these pesky animals 😉 and exclaiming, “Look!  Deer!”  Yeah, yeah, deer.  We’ve got them all over the place and mostly they get in to people’s gardens and eat rose bushes and things you don’t want them to eat.  They also love to jump out in front of your car at night just to dent the bumper a little.  They’re funny like that… but, they are beautiful, regardless.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 23, 2008, in Favorites Wednesday, Nature, Nature Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Just down the road from us, I always have to stop on my way to work to let the deer cross, usually about 6 of them and when I come home in the morning, near the same area, I have to stop and let the wild turkeys cross.

Leave a Reply

