Movin’ Sheep

BernadetteJust got back from the big city today.  We go down every Sunday to church about an hour away from our little home town.  It’s cold out and they’re threatening more snow, but I highly doubt it.  Seems like we get a big dumping of the stuff in early January and then it disappears until some light snows in March.  Some how February ends up being in the 70’s although that doesn’t make any sense.  Just wait 30 minutes, the weather will change!

 But, we were able to get my mother-in-law’s favorite ewe back to her house before she lambs.  “Phoebe” has been visiting our ram “Dudly” for the past four months or so… which has been far too long of a visit.  Life gets in the way sometimes, but my mother-in-law Charlie is sure happy to have her back!  She saw our horse trailer coming down the road and knew that it must be Phoebe back home for her lambing.  My hubby said that it was a very cheap way of making his mom’s day. 😀  So, we’re glad to do it… finally.  Next we’re going to move one of our ewe’s “Fanny Mae” over there as well because she is literally about to pop.  Does your belly hang low, does it wobble to and fro?  Why yes, hers does!  We’re sure looking forward to lambing season, they’re always such a bundle of energy that welcomes in spring and the new grasses.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 20, 2008, in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That is the cutest little “lamb?” Looks like a dairy cow…LOL….I see you added me, so I thought I’d reciprocate and I have added you to my blogroll as well!

  2. Lambs are a wonderful reprieve from the dark, bleak winter for me 🙂 Bernadette is adorable! When are expecting lambs?

  3. That sure is one cute little lamb :o)

Leave a Reply

