Favorites Wednesday — Ssshhh… sleeping baby.

Rainy Sleeping

This is one view I will miss this spring and probably next spring as well.  The way a mama watches over her baby is something very incredible.  I knew it from seeing the animals and their babies, but now I feel it myself with my newest.  It is an amazing bond.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 16, 2008, in Favorites Wednesday, Horse Photography, Horses and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What is it with you and babies here? I’m still tip toeing and whispering…

    Those are shadows, right? Not brindles? They must be shadows; you’d never give up breeding if you were getting little kiger zebras…

  2. They are hair patterns that a lot of my foals had but usually grow out of. I would have LOVED getting the brindle gene to pop up but… never happened. 😉

    Thanks for tip-toeing, it worked… they never heard you. 😀

  3. What a great photo. Just too, too adorable!!

Leave a Reply

