Favorites Wednesday

Madame Mattie Silks

Funny me, I forgot today was Wednesday until now.  It’s been one of those weeks and while it has, it is refreshing to look at this little twist and shout manuever of our ’05 filly, Madame Mattie Silks.  I took this of her in summer of ’07 while she was out having fun with her sisters.  Mattie has since moved to Texas and is now the companion of a couple Fjord gentlemen and the apple of her new owner’s eye.  We are so pleased that Linda now owns Mattie and is training her up to be an excellent little mare.  This was one we had a hard time see go down the road.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 9, 2008, in Favorites Wednesday, Horse Photography, Horses, Kiger Mustangs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Beautiful photograph! Stunning horse!

  2. She looks stunning.. no wonder you had a hard time letting her go!

Leave a Reply

