Taking Power for Granted

If our power doesn’t stay on we’ll have to resort to one of these…

Pump House 

Okay so it’s not what it looks like, this only houses our pump for water but that’s besides the point.  With how much snow we’re getting and have, I’d hate to go stompin’ out through it just to “use the facilities.”  Those pioneers sure were tough… I love my running water and power.  It’s a wonderful thing.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on January 8, 2008, in Nature. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow, how much snow do you have now? Yes, power is one of those things that we take for granted.

  2. Hey kenlieghacres… we have about a foot now. It’s been snowing all day today… ahh… feeding is once again a pain. LOL 😉

  3. Clever little half-moon design on that pump house …

Leave a Reply

