Snow.

web-dsc_0030.jpg

Yup, like I said its snowing today and did yesterday too.  Just wanted to post a couple of photos (and figure out how to work this new blog of mine).

Abby

This is Abby or Abigail, depending on the mood I’m in at the moment.  She’s our “LGD” aka Livestock Guard Dog.  Well, she’s only a few months old but give her time and she’ll be after those pesky coyotes.  They won’t know what hit ’em!

Sunnie & Cali

These are two of my lovely horses, they’re checking out the llama herd moving in across the street.

Oh, what else would we do in the snow, except hang out and run around?  That’s what my animals like anyway… off to feed.  That’s all I do anymore.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 29, 2007, in Nature. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My Daughter thinks Abby looks sooo cute.. What breed of Dog is She?

  2. Hi Townie & Daughter,

    Abby is a Anatolian Shepherd and Great Pyrenees (Pyrenean Mountain Dog) cross. She is a wonderful little pup. We look forward to her growing up and being able to protect the flock! And yes, she is very adorable. 😀

    Joan

Leave a Reply

