Did I mention…

That it snowed?  Yeah, still today too.  My animals, they’re not too thrilled anymore.  At first it was like “Let’s run around in this cool stuff (cool as in neat)!”  So they did… well, now it’s all about eating.  That’s all they required this morning.  No “Let’s show off for the camera!” or anything.  Nope, just more along the lines of, “Get your butt out here lady!” 

Cali

That’s Cali out my backdoor…

Carmellita

That’s Lois (the sheep) and Carmellita out my front door… did you know llamas could be bossy?

Dub

That’s Dub standing on the up-side-down feeder.  He’s our current flock sire and is nick-named after those fancy cars that are all pimped out and they put on those stickers that say “DUB.”  Yep, he thinks he’s a pimped out ram who is chopped too.

Quail

The “locals;” aka quail for all you city folks.

So I did… I went out and fed again.

Feed Truck

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Cows

Sheep

And there was Peace on Earth.

Birdie

Amen.

Jack

Little show off, like he has anything to worry about… sitting next to the fire keeping the chair warm.

About mudranch

I live in the country, I love to take photos, I'm a shepherdess, I adore my husband and daughter, I walk in the will of Christ.

Posted on December 29, 2007, in Nature. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hey Pioneer Woman. I am a tad jealous! How beautiful! I can’t wait to show Lily the pictures of all your kids. Keep the photos coming!

    Kate

  2. Hope you dont mind me popping in… just wanted to comment on all your gorgeous animals, they look wonderful in the snow and also say hi :o)

    Happy New Year when it arrives

    Townie

  3. Hi Joan! Great photos as always! I was just thinking this morning that I needed to see new pics of Annie girl. What fun with the snow! We have MUD and haven’t seen more than a piece of blue sky in almost a month. But I was feeling very grateful that we moved from Chehalis last year. Everyone looks healthy and happy – and hungry. Love the blog. Give Cali a kiss on the nose for me.

Leave a Reply

